Starboard Watch

News

Mar 1, 2018
Due to the weather conditions both the Beavers and Scout sessions have been cancelled
Jan 24, 2018
Green Cross Code has moved from 1st Feb to 15th March
Jan 4, 2018
The Beaver's Diary Dates have been updated with the latest Jan-May 2018 programme info.
Print this page

6th Torbay Beavers - Diary Dates

 

Below are some 2018 dates which are coming up for both Vanguard and Vigilant Colonies that are different from the normal Monday night, or Thursday night, sessions in the headquarters at the harbour.

Further details about any of these dates can be found in the programmes which have been emailed out to you. 




  Date(s)

   
  VANGUARD


  __VIGILANT


  What's Happening


  Mon 2 Apr
Mon 9 Apr
  Thur 5 Apr
Thur 12 Apr
  NO SESSIONS - EASTER HOLIDAYS



  Mon 16 Apr   Thur 19 Apr   GAMES NIGHT - New members to start


  Mon 23 Apr   Thur 26 Apr   NIGHT HIKE 6:00pm to 8:00pm
See programme for drop-off and pick-up details
NON-UNIFORM, Please wear full-length trousers [NO JEANS],
walking boots or wellies, bring waterproof coat, hat + gloves, head
torch/torch + drink and a snack in a day sack [NOT A PE BAG]
Session will go ahead regardless of the weather conditions
PARENTS & SIBLINGS WELCOME, BUT NO DOGS PLEASE


  Mon 7 May       NO MONDAY SESSION - MAY DAY BANK-HOLIDAY
Please attend the Joint Session on Thurs 10th May


  Thurs 10 May
JOINT SESSION
  JOINT SESSION - For Both Monday & Thursday Beavers
Snow day catch-up from March. Traditions - Devon & UK


  Mon 14 May   Thur 17 May   BUG HUNT & POND DIPPING 6:00pm to 7:30pm
See programme for drop-off and pick-up details
NON-UNIFORM - NO SHORTS, Please wear full-length trousers [NO JEANS],
walking boots or wellies, bring waterproof coat, fishing net & bucket
+ drink and a snack in a day sack [NOT A PE BAG]
Session will go ahead regardless of the weather conditions
PARENTS & SIBLINGS WELCOME, BUT NO DOGS PLEASE


  Mon 21 May   Thur 24 May   All Beavers to wear full summer Uniform from now on
See programme for uniform details


  Mon 28 May   Thur 31 May   NO SESSION - HALF TERM


  Mon 11 June
JOINT SESSION
  JOINT SESSION - WATER ACTIVITIES & FAMILY BEACH BBQ
Full details in your programme - remember to return
your permission form & to book your BBQ tickets


      Thur 14 June   NO THURSDAY SESSION as it was joint night on Monday


  Sat 16 June   BEAVER SCOUTS OUTING
Full details in your programme - remember to return
your permission form & payment.


  Mon 18 June   Thur 21 June   ROCKPOOLING - See programme for full details.
BRING YOUR BUCKET/SPADE & NET
NON UNIFORM, Please wear full-length trousers or shorts
(NO JEANS), beach shoes/walking boots or wellies
NO OPEN TOED/HEELED SHOES/SANDALS. Bring
waterproof coat + drink and a snack in a day sack


  Mon 16 June

OR

Thur 28 June
  Back-up session for Water Activities & Family BBQ

or ....

Nature Scavenge

- will be updated closer to the time.


  Mon 2 Jul   Thur 5 Jul   JOINT SESSION - SANDCASTLE COMPETITION 6.00-7.30pm
See programme for full details.
NON UNIFORM, Please wear clothes appropriate for the beach
BUT NO JEANS/DENIM ALLOWED, Wear trainers or wellies
BUT NO OPEN-ENDED SHOES/CROCS/SANDALS,
please bring a waterproof coat & jumper + a drink
and a snack in a day sack + YOUR BUCKET & SPADE


  Mon 9 Jul
JOINT SESSION
  JOINT SESSION - Last Beaver session before Summer Holidays


      Thur 12 June   NO THURSDAY SESSION as it was joint night on Monday


  Mon 16 Jul   Thur 19 Jul   SUMMER HOLIDAYS no sessions unitl Mon 10th / Thurs 13th Sept


  Mon 10 Sept   Thur 13 Sept   GAMES NIGHT - New members to start


  Mon 24 Sept   Thur 27 Sept   NIGHT HIKE 6:00pm to 8:00pm
- See programme for drop-off and pick-up details
NON-UNIFORM, Please wear full-length trousers [NO JEANS],
walking boots or wellies, bring waterproof coat, hat + gloves, head
torch/torch + drink and a snack in a day sack [NOT A PE BAG]
Session will go ahead regardless of the weather conditions
PARENTS & SIBLINGS WELCOME, BUT NO DOGS PLEASE


      FUTURE DATES FOR YOUR DIARY

     

      TBD